Whole 30 Meals Days 1-3

January 5, 2015

Days 1-3

When I started my first Whole 30, which ultimately led to a Paleo lifestyle, I often thought, “What the heck am I supposed to eat?!” I mean, sandwiches are out, pasta is out, CHEESE is out. This can make meal planning tricky.

Domestically Made is here to help! I’ll be sharing exactly what I eat during my January 2015 Whole 30 that started January 2nd. I’m doing this with the hope of helping YOU! Meal planning is tough. Meal planning without cheese is even tougher.

Day 1

As I said here, my first couple of days of this Whole 30 were ill-prepped and sad. So, I’ll share with you some of the meals I ate during my last Whole 30.

Breakfast was two scrambled eggs with red peppers, almonds and blackberries (need more veggies here!)

IMG_1152

Lunch was carrots, red peppers and celery, egg salad served with butter leaves, more blackberries, red potatoes topped with ghee, salt/pepper and chives, with almond butter on the side.

IMG_1153

IMG_1154

Dinner that night was Chipotle. I had a salad with chicken and fajita veggies, (both are cooked with Rice Bran Oil, which technically isn’t Whole 30 compliant. But try Barbacoa or Carnitas, which are cooked with sunflower oil) tomato salsa and hot red chili salsa, and topped with guac and more lettuce.

Day 2

Breakfast was 2 eggs with guac and salsa, a sausage patty, half a grapefruit and some almonds.

IMG_1161

Lunch was the same as Day 1, minus the potatoes and almond butter, plus more veggies and cashews.

Dinner (and this is actually what I ate on Day 2) was a grilled chicken breast (seasoned with paprika, garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper), a baked potato with ghee and pepper, and cucumbers mixed with olive oil and balsamic vinegar and salt and pepper. Plus a bit of apple.

IMG_1407

Day 3

Breakfast was eggs and salsa, a sausage patty, half a banana and a veggie stir fry (red and green peppers, onions and garlic)

IMG_1169

Lunch was tuna salad and lettuce, a hard boiled egg, carrots and red peppers, half a banana and a few blackberries.

IMG_1165

Dinner (again, what I actually ate on Day 3) was steak and a sweet potato with ghee and cinnamon, green beans and blueberries.

IMG_1408

And we’re all caught up! I’ll share what I ate on Day 4 tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

