Whole 30 Meals Day 7

January 9, 2015

Whole 30 Day 7

Week 1 is in the bag!

At this point, I’m kinda missing a few things I normally allow myself to have. White rice, occasional butter and popcorn, smoothies,…Paleo banana bread. Even though this is how I eat MOST of the time, the strict Whole 30 guidelines are really making me crave things I can’t have. It’s funny how our mind works in that direction when we tell ourselves we can’t have something. Or at least mine does. Catch my tweet about dreaming about going to McDonald’s and stressing about trying to find a Whole 30 compliant menu item? (Spoiler: it didn’t happen). I’m not even sure when I’ve last been to a McDonald’s, but the Whole 30 has me dreaming about it!

On a positive note, I’ve been sleeping really well, minus the crazy about-to-wake-up dreams. Thanks Whole 30!

For breakfast: Onion, spinach, and red pepper egg scramble with avocado, salsa and a half of a banana.

Day 7 Breakfast

Lunch was grilled salmon and tomato slices. Side of broccoli and nuts.

Day 7 Lunch

Day 7 Lunch Side

Dinner was chili with a plop of guacamole and a side of cucumber salad (from Well Fed). I didn’t really follow a recipe for the chili. Just dumped in what seemed to be appropriate amounts of sausage, ground beef, green chilies, tomatoes and sauce, roasted red peppers, green peppers, onions, hot sauce, red pepper flakes, cumin, and garlic powder. It was good.

Whole 30 Day 7 Dinner

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

