Whole 30 Meals Day 6

January 9, 2015

Whole 30 Day 6

I had raw red pepper for breakfast yesterday. My friend Justine’s response to that: “Yuck.” And I agree. Eating raw veggies for breakfast took some getting used to. I’ve lately been testing my tolerance of eggs (right now, I’ve been eating eggs and it seems to be going ok). But for a while, I was laying off the eggs and eating things like chicken, steak or fish for breakfast. That’s what this dietary lifestyle choice forces you to do sometimes: stop thinking in terms of breakfast, lunch and dinner and starting thinking meals 1, 2, and 3. In the Simpson house, we often eat breakfast for dinner, so why not dinner for breakfast? And raw veggies for breakfast!

Day 6 was a winner. Here’s how it went down:

Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, veggies and a banana with almond butter.

Day 6 Breakfast

Lunch was left over from the night before. I had it with grilled chicken this time and a bit of salsa. Blackberries and pistachio nuts on the side.

Day 6 Lunch

Dinner was a bit of a challenge last night. After a bit of a personal set-back, I really wanted comfort food (emotional eater, right here!) So I said, “Five Guys!” Luckily, Kevin was there to talk me down and we had a bun-less burger with bacon, tomato and avocado. Potato wedges, broccoli, and applesauce on the side. It was a Whole 30 win!

Day 6 Dinner

I’ve got a couple of more crafty posts in the works, in case you are getting tired of all this Whole 30 talk. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

