Whole 30 Meals Day 4

January 6, 2015

Whole 30 day 4

Whole 30 going strong! Day 4 was a good one. Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast was some salmon and a hard boiled egg. Some veggies and a half a banana with almond butter. I always have breakfast with a class of water and hot black tea. I also take a buttload of doctor recommended EPA/DHA. First two pills of the day at breakfast!

IMG_1409

Lunch was grilled chicken, sweet potatoes, an assortment of veggies, and cashews and blueberries. Tasting the rainbow with this meal!

IMG_1410

I got a little hungry in the late afternoon and dinner was going to be really late. So I had an apple and more nuts with some peppermint tea.

Day 4 Snack

Dinner was steamed broccoli and boiled red potatoes topped with a delicious mess of Italian Meatloaf! Oh, and applesauce on the side. Just apples in that stuff, folks!

Day 4 Dinner

I experimented with hash browns this morning. They turned out black. But fairly tasty. I think I have some things to learn about potatoes. See you tomorrow with day 5!

Get caught up on the Whole 30 Series:

Why I Do Whole 30s, Whole 30 Prep Talk, Whole 30 Meals Day 1-3

Leave a Reply

