Domestically Made is Back!

October 27, 2014

Domestically Made is back! For good. Or at least I hope to be.

I took a bit of a break from almost everything that makes me happy for about a year. That sounds sad when I say it like that. But I was dealing with a nasty bit of endometriosis that left me physically and emotionally exhausted and often depressed. I’d like to discuss what I went through and what I’m still going through, but not quite yet. Still kinda processing it all myself. All I know is that I got knocked on my butt and all I ever did was work, sleep, cook (sometimes) and go to the gym (also only sometimes). But I’m back! Or at least I’m slowly coming back to my old self.

I’ve made some changes that affect my body (I’m now eating a Paleo diet, having done two Whole 30s that taught me so much about my relationship with food) and mind and soul (I quit my job at ol’ SSA).

In the past year:

We celebrated our 5 year anniversary in Hawaii.

Hawaii

Kevin graduation from law school.

Kevin graduations from Wash U Law!

We moved from St Louis to Tulsa. Kevin passed the Oklahoma bar and is now a legit lawyer. So no more of this:

I finally got a doctor to agree with me that I might have endometriosis, and I had surgery to remove it. And I started physical therapy to help with pelvic pain.

I got a computer that is all mine. So no more borrowing Kevin’s.

I’m excited to see what time, patience, and a healthy lifestyle and attitude will do to improve my health. I want to start feeling like me again. Better yet, Sarah 2.0. She’s going to be awesome.

And finally, I’m excited to start snapping some pictures of the yummy food I make and start crafting again. It’s been too long.

Leave a Reply

